2007 NEWLA All-Conference Honors

April 27, 2007

2007 NEWLA All-Conference Teams Announced

The New England Women?s Lacrosse Alliance has announced its post-season honors. In a vote by the conference coaches, Worcester State senior attacker Ann Clark was named NEWLA Offensive Player of the Year. Clark, who is ranked second nationally in goals per game (5.00), earned first-team accolades for the fourth consecutive season and her second straight Offensive Player of the Year award.

Elms defender Raemarie Josefiak was honored as the NEWLA Defensive Player of the Year. During conference play, the junior picked up 11 ground balls, won 12 draw controls and caused nine turnovers while contributing eight goals and six assists from her defensive position for the Blazers. Josefiak, the co-Defensive Player of the year in 2005, was also a first-team all-conference selection.

Norwich first year midfielder Allyson Daniels was chosen as the NEWLA Rookie of the Year. Daniels was second in the conference in both conference goals (30) and points (46). The rookie also earned first-team all-conference accolades.

WNEC senior Jessica Vogel was selected the NEWLA Scholar-Athlete of the Year. Vogel, a double major in International Studies and Economics, has posted a 3.93 GPA while scoring nine goals and assisting on seven others for the Golden Bears this season during conference play.

Norwich head coach Tyler Renaud was honored by his peers as the NEWLA Coach of the Year. In their first year of varsity competition, Renaud led the Cadets to a 4-3 conference mark and berth in the NEWLA tournament.

NEWLA all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches.

2007 NEWLA All-Conference Honors

All-Conference First Team
A Nicole Bouchard Castleton Jr.
A Audrey Kelton WNEC Sr.
A Caitlyn Murphy Lasell So.
M Ann Clark Worcester Sr.
M Allyson Daniels Norwich Fr.
M Kayte Devine WNEC Jr.
M Shannon Feeley Worcester So.
M Keri Angus Emerson Sr.
D Tricia Canavan Lasell Jr.
D Trisha Clark Castleton So.
D Raemarie Josefiak Elms Jr.
GK Lyndsey Nunes Worcester Jr.
All-Conference Second Team
A Nicole Adams Castleton Fr.
D Erin Conn WNEC So.
D Kim Cosenza Worcester So.
M Lindsey Fenton WNEC So.
GK Kelly Johnson Emerson Fr.
A Sarah Schlegal Lasell Sr.
Offensive Player of the Year
M Ann Clark Worcester Sr.
Defensive Player of the Year
D Raemarie Josefiak Elms Jr.
Rookie of the Year
M Allyson Daniels Norwich Fr.
Scholar-Athlete of the Year
A Jessica Vogel WNEC Sr.
Coach of the Year
Tyler Renaud Norwich